Youth Ministry

 

Mission Statement

Holy Name of Jesus Youth Ministry exists to aid families in developing religious formation for High School students. Our Youth Ministry strives to adhere to the components for a comprehensive ministry (ministry of advocacy, catechesis, community life, evangelization, justice and service, leadership development, pastoral care, and prayer and worship) as outlined by the National Conference of Catholic Bishops in “Renewing the Vision: A Framework for Catholic Youth Ministry.”

Schedule of Events

Schedule changes will be updated on holynameyouth18 instagram page, Holy Name Facebook page and the remind text app.  



Sign-up’s going on now- 

National Catholic Youth Conference, November 20-November 23- deadline June 17


Upcoming Events-

Sunday, August 25, 1:30pm-7:30pm, Family Day at Gasper River, see diocesan website for more information! 

Sunday, September 8, HS: Outdoor movie night/cookout

Sunday, September 15, Jell-O Olympics

Sunday, September 22, NO YG, 7/8 grade will meet, game night

Sunday, September 29, Adoration, small group & reflection night with Jesus

Sunday, October 6, Fall Break no YG

Sunday, October 13, HS will meet, event will be announced at later date

Sunday, October 19-20, Jr High retreat, no HS, must signup by 10/7 $50

Sunday, October 26, Soup Kitchen need at least 2 adult chaperones, and 6 youth

Sunday, October 27, Halloween Messy Games (prizes)

Sunday, November 3, Why do we do that?  A guide to the things you wonder           about during mass

Sunday, November 10 no YG

Sunday, November 17, Why be Catholic?

Wednesday, November 20-Sunday November 24, NCYC sign-ups

Sunday November 24, Dodge ball tournament by grades!  Prizes!

Sunday, December 1, Thanksgiving weekend, no YG

Sunday, December 8, Christmas Movie and treats in the youth room, last HS        meeting

Sunday, December 15, 7/8 grade, Christmas movie and treats